House and garden

We call the house 18th century but estimates as to its age vary between 200 and 400 years. It was definitely there in 1816, as in that year the doctor, poet and revolutionary Gian Paolo Borghetti (1816-1897) was born here. Since then it has been home to at least two mayors of Talasani. If its walls could speak they'd have much to tell…

Maison Borghetti - entrance Maison Borghetti, seen from the street Maison Borghetti - village side

In renovating the house we've been very careful to keep as many original features as possible, and to provide modern comfort while retaining the unique historic atmosphere. The furniture, fixtures and fittings, where not original, have also been carefully chosen to be in keeping with the style of the house.

the dining room/lounge the dining room/lounge the dining room/lounge

The south-facing garden is well-filled with flowers, including many indigenous varieties. It is not overlooked and offers an unimpeded view across the valley. There are various places to sit, in the sun or in the shade, and to sip a drink while enjoying the view and the peace and quiet.

the garden the garden the garden the garden the garden the garden the garden

Maison et jardin

Nous disons que la maison est du 18ème siècle mais on peut estimer son âge entre 200 et 400 ans. Elle était déjà là en 1816, l'année où le médecin, poète et révolutionnaire Gian Paolo Borghetti (1816-1897) y est né. Depuis cette date elle fut habitée par au moins deux maires de Talasani. Si ces murs pouvaient parler ils auraient beaucoup à dire...

Maison Borghetti - entrance Maison Borghetti, vue depuis la rue Maison Borghetti - côté village

En rénovant la maison nous avons pris soin de conserver autant que possible son caractère d'origine et d'y apporter le confort moderne tout en sauvegardant cette atmosphère historique unique. Les meubles, les objets et les accessoires qui n'étaient pas là d'origine, ont été choisis soigneusement en fonction du style de la maison.

la salle à manger / le séjour la salle à manger / le séjour la salle à manger / le séjour

Le jardin exposé au Sud est bien fleuri y compris avec beaucoup de variétées locales. Il n'a pas de vis à vis et offre une vue dégagée sur la vallée. Il y a différents endroits pour s'asseoir, au soleil ou à l'ombre, et pour prendre un verre en profitant du paysage et du calme.

le jardin le jardin le jardin le jardin le jardin le jardin le jardin